Back home :)

So, after spending a week with an awesome set of people and at an awesome place, I came back to the regular mundane college life back here in India. But I just can’t keep myself away from thinking about the time I had in GUADEC.

This was my first GUADEC, and people say it keeps getting better every year, I don’t know how it can be any better than this! I had one of the best times of my life, met awesome people, got to learn a lot. All the talks plus getting to know the first hand experience of all the amazing designers, coders, developers who all also turned out to be great friends! It was great!

Apart from the talks, how can I forget to mention all the fun parties we had πŸ˜€ and the dance (and the search for vegetarian food πŸ˜› ) .

And lastly, the tour of Brno, the history of the place coming from such an amazing guide was mesmerizing πŸ™‚ .

There were few people with whom I did get to spend a little more time than the others and got to know them better. I would like to mention them here πŸ™‚ :

Fabiana and Andreas : You guys are just so awesome! You are everything one wants as a mentor πŸ™‚ Hope to learn a lot from both of you.

Andrea : You are such a life saver! It was great meeting you in person after bugging you so much online! Hope you plan your visit to India soon πŸ™‚

Tiffany : You were a great roomie! And thanks for having me in that video of yours πŸ™‚

Magdalen: You are such an awesome person! So energetic and full of enthusiasm. It’s always great talking to you! πŸ™‚

Aruna, Sindhu : It was great meeting you guys, hope to see you sometime in India soon!

Mattias : It was great talking to you. Hope to see you next year too!

Giovanni: Thanks a lot for all the time you helped us and yeah, Virgin Mojito is not that bad afterall πŸ˜›

Bogdan : It was great meeting you.Β PS: Don’t freak out next time you have meal with an Indian, we are used to eating a little more spice and salt than usual πŸ˜›

Sri: Thanks for taking us to the great restaurant πŸ™‚ . It was great talking to you and to know that we share the taste of old Hindi songs !

To all the people I forgot to mention here and to all the people I couldn’t get a chance to know, I am really really eager to see everyone next year again and thanks for such an awesome experience!

And at last, thanks to GNOME for giving me this opportunity to attend GUADEC and have a really great time. Thanks for sponsoring me to come to attend the event πŸ™‚

sponsored-badge-shadow

 

 

Leave a Reply

